A little quote for you…

I don’t really like to talk politics on any social media networks…or really in real life because a) I live in Alabama and the South, so most people don’t agree with me, and b) I am not going to change my mind nor change anybody else’s, so what is the point? 

Celebration and joy are definitely not feelings I’m having today.  I think a lot of people are feeling a great deal of closure today after ten years, and for that I am thankful.  I read this quote on facebook and it really spoke to me.  Note: After some research, I found that the first part of the following quote was written by the facebook author, while the remainder was that of Dr. King.  Many people copied and pasted,  claiming Martin Luther King, Jr. to have said the entire quote, which is false.  See article here if you are interested, and always research any quote/forward/etc. before sending on!  😉

I will mourn the loss of thousands of precious lives, but I will not rejoice in the death of one, not even an enemy.

-Jessica Dovey, facebook user

Returning hate for hate multiplies hate, adding deeper darkness to a night already devoid of stars.  Darkness cannot drive out darkness, only light can do that.  Hate cannot drive out hate, only love can do that.

-Martin Luther King, Jr.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

