Surprise!

I just love Girls in Action (GAs)!  I grew up in GAs with my best friend Tabitha and our moms were both teachers.  GAs is a Southern Baptist thing…we meet on Wednesday evenings and learn about missionaries all over the world.  We have the best memories from GA lock-ins, GA camp, our float in the Christmas parade, and our classes every week together for six years!

When I moved to Birmingham and began attending Dawson, I started teaching third grade girls GAs.  This was my fourth year teaching and it’s been such a great experience to meet so many sweet girls and partner with new teachers every year.  Tonight my fellow teachers and GA girls threw me a surprise baby shower and we had so much fun!  Thanks so much to everyone for building up Smith’s book collection already!  I love all the sweet girly books she received.

The invitation…

The girls all gave me advice from what to feed her to how old she’ll be when she starts walking.  I hope it’s before she’s 3 like some of the girls suggested. 😉

And more advice, how sweet is this?

All the books!

Thanks GAs and leaders!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Smith

Leave a Reply

